An update, and changes

I’ve been busy over the last week, working two jobs while waiting for a bigger one to start. I’ll get back to writing for this over the next week, I hope. I may be able to convince Hypersleeper to finish a post or two in the interim.

I’ve also been thinking about the format for this blog; given that I’ve got two projects on the go (Mists of Albion and a Magic: the Gathering rpg), neither of which I’ve really addressed much recently. I therefore aim to start doing two posts a week, one dedicated to one or other of these projects, giving some detail of either the world or the system (including some old MtG flavour articles, which are fascinating reading) and the other commenting on an issue in roleplaying/fantasy more generally. Ideally (and because I’m lazy) these two posts would be thematically linked.

I’ll try to make a start on this format tomorrow, with some thought on converting existing systems and formats, like card games and roleplaying games, or the current fad for moviefying comics.

See you all then,

Crucible

About CrucibleofWords

I'm always interested in the birth and expression of new ideas, from world creation to philosophical and metaphysical exploration. Fantasy and its related genres are the perfect vehicle for this sort of thing, and I intend to explore it various ways with this blog, both through positing my own ideas, and reflection on that of others.
This entry was posted in Site Admin and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

